Review: bswish bcurious

Ah the bcurious. When Babeland offered this vibrator for review I jumped up off of the couch so fast I knocked papers off of the coffee table, startling both of my cats and my husband in my dash to the office to be one of the first four to request it. I wish I could say that I was still as excited about this  beautiful vibrator now as I was then. Things started out promising enough- the box was pretty with it’s thick flat white cardboard printed with the same black and fuchsia color scheme that the vibrator itself has.

Inside the box is a black cardboard tray that showcases the bcurious in a tray moulded to the shape of the vibrator. From the first time I saw the bcurious it’s shape has reminded me of a Dutch clog (apparently I’m not alone in this, either, as other reviewers have noted that as well) which I think is pretty neat. The curving shape allows you to grasp it quite comfortably and, at 4 1/4″ long with a circumference of 5 1/2″ at it’s widest point and a minimal 2 1/4″ circumference at it’s tip, it nestles nicely in the palm of your hand and fingers. This is a very light vibrator as well so if you need a weighty vibrator the bcurious may not be the best choice for you.

Nestled under this tray is a booklet of generic instructions (written in six languages- English, French, Spanish, Japanese, Russian and German) as well as a pouch, USB charging cable and AC adapter. The included drawstring pouch is 4 3/4″x 6 3/4″ which is plenty large enough to hold the charger, adapter and the bcurious.  I really like that the charging cable is USB and at 47″ long, I can leave the cable plugged into a spare USB slot on my computer and charge it on a device that is already drawing power. If you do not happen to have a spare port or are travelling without a computer simply plug the USB into the included AC adapter and plug into the wall to charge. A few things to note about charging your bcurious– this vibrator takes about 2 hours to fully charge and should never be left plugged in for longer than 24 hours. As the toy charges a blue LED flashes around the control buttons, once it is fully charged the light stays on. Concerned about your vibrator being dead when you need it most? No worries! The bcurious holds a standby charge for 60 days and has an approximate 2 hour run time. Bswish advises against using your vibrator while it is charging as this could permanently damage your toy.

The bcurious is made from odorless PC plastic that is coated with black and fuchsia silicone that has a silky texture to it. The seams on this toy are very pronounced and, at least with my toy, had visible white glue in them (I have since dug the visible glue out because it was driving me insane visually.) Though the seams are not felt when playing as they are on the sides of the toy they require extra attention when cleaning. This toy is waterproof and can be washed with soap and warm water or alcohol free toy wipes or spray. If you would like to disinfect your bcurious, a 10% bleach solution will do the trick but, due to the motor, this vibrator cannot be boiled or run through the dishwasher to sterilize. To prolong the life of this toy the manufacturer advises against using any type of cleansers that contain alcohol, petrol or acetone.

Since the bcurious is silicone coated plastic use only water based lube as needed, do not use silicone based lube, massage oil or lotion as a lubricant as they could react with the materials the toy is made out of. As mentioned previously this toy is waterproof as long as the charging port is plugged. The plug lies flush with the side of the vibrator when sealed and is easily felt if not pushed all the way in. The power and pattern buttons are on the wide end of the toy and located in a way that is difficult to accidentally bump them- the two times that I did so I was laying on my stomach with the vibrator under me. This position brings me to my next point- grind with caution! I thought this toy would be a good shape for grinding against- and it would be if it wasn’t so damn hard! If you grind against this toy too hard(like I did) you will wind up very sore and tender for a few days, longer if you’re particularly susceptible to bruising or pain.

The bcurious has seven patterns of vibration:

  • low continuous
  • medium continuous
  • high continuous
  • low to high cycle
  • medium vibration slow pulse
  • medium vibration fast pulse
  • three medium vibration short pulses followed by one high vibration sustained pulse then repeat

This is one quiet vibrator! If you have a need for discretion, this toy definitely qualifies. The bcurious is one of the quietest vibrators I own- it cannot be heard through a door or thin walls and I would even go so far as to say that it could not be heard across the room with music being played at a moderate level. The only downside to the buttons is the fact there is not a locking function so this vibrator could kick on when being carried or stashed in luggage. If you are travelling with this toy be sure to bring its charger or you could wind up disappointed.

All in all the bcurious is a wonderful vibrator. It’s sleek and sexy, ergonomic and lightweight. It’s rechargeable and waterproof as well as being coated in a wonderfully silky silicone. Why an I not totally in love with it? It’s purely a personal thing- the vibrations are not intense enough. They are very high pitched and buzzy, which I like, but they just did not have the strength behind them and getting off with this toy was an exercise in frustration. Now, I will say that I prefer incredibly strong vibrations to get off and that is the only reason why the bcurious did not work for me. If you don’t care for or don’t need a vibrator with a jet engine like I do this toy will be most likely fit the bill beautifully.

If the bswish bcurious sounds like your kind of toy, head over to Babeland to get one for yourself!

This toy was provided to me by Babeland free of charge in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Published in: on 03/07/2010 at 7:42 PM  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dirtysexythoughts.wordpress.com/2010/03/07/review-bswish-bcurious/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] Bswish Bcurious by Angel deSanguine […]

  2. […] Bswish Bcurious by Angel deSanguine […]

  3. […] Bswish Bcurious by Angel deSanguine […]

  4. […] Bswish Bcurious by Angel deSanguine […]

  5. […] Bswish Bcurious by Angel deSanguine […]

  6. […] Bswish Bcurious by Angel deSanguine […]


Leave a comment