Review: I Dare You

I Dare You comes packaged in a pretty red box with black lacey designs covering it, closing simply with ties of black satin ribbon. This is as discreet as they come- there is absolutely nothing about this pretty box to give away that this is a sex game. Untie the ribbon and open the hinged lid and you will find 30 sealed envelopes containing sexy dares and questions designed to foster communication between you and you significant other(s) such as ‘Tell me the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you, sexually. Would you still be embarrassed by it today?’ and ‘Tell me a fantasy that you would act out on a moment’s notice, no questions asked, if it was proposed to you- right now.’

For those of you with a tendency to cheat and read all of the cards in a game so you can prepare your answers ahead of time (you know who you are. Don’t even pretend you don’t.) These cards are sealed and there is no hiding one that has been opened. They are not sealed with stickers or gummy seals but rather a glue that tears the envelope backing a bit making it obvious that they have been tampered with. (cheater.) The cream colored envelopes have a pretty white scroll design around the edges that adds a touch of elegance to them and the cards themselves are backed by a red and white design that is reminiscent of the pattern on the box.

My husband and I have enjoyed the communication that this little set has brought to us and we have gotten to know each other even better. The main reason for this? The ones we have opened so far are not necessarily questions that we would have come up with to ask each other so we are learning things that haven’t been spoken before. This fun little set is quite inexpensive- much less so than several books along the same lines- and we both feel that it is definitely worth the price.

Feeling daring? Head on over to Good Vibrations and pick up your own box of sealed seductions.


This set of seductions was provided to me by Good Vibrations free of charge in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Published in: on 05/12/2010 at 6:36 PM  Comments (9)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dirtysexythoughts.wordpress.com/2010/05/12/review-i-dare-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] I Dare You by Angel deSanguine […]

  2. […] I Dare You by Angel deSanguine […]

  3. […] I Dare You by Angel deSanguine […]

  4. […] I Dare You by Angel deSanguine […]

  5. […] I Dare You by Angel deSanguine […]

  6. […] I Dare You by Angel deSanguine […]

  7. […] I Dare You by Angel deSanguine […]

  8. […] I Dare You by Angel deSanguine […]

  9. […] everyone thought that you need to be new partners to enjoy this game. Dirty Sexy Thoughts and her husband found lots of inspiration here: My husband and I have enjoyed the communication […]


Leave a Reply

